Moot Court Council

Members of the 2017-18 Moot Court Council

Students on the Moot Court Council represent KU in various national and international moot court competitions. They also supervise the Second-Year In-House Competition under the direction of Professor Pamela Keller. For questions about the council, email Pam Keller.

2017-18 Moot Court Council

Chief Justice

Hope Faflick


Ashley Billam
Charles Bogren
Megan Carroll
Janae Graham
Tim Hadachek
A.J. James
Jordan Kane
Sam LaRoque
Sarah McMillin-Beckman
Mathew Petersen
Sangeeta Shastry
Pierce Shimp
Nick Snow
Ben Stueve
John Troung
Joseph Uhlman

Faculty Adviser

Pamela Keller

Competition Coaches

Raj Bhala | ELSA International Trade
Elizabeth Cateforis | Criminal Procedure
John Head | Stetson International Environmental Law
Mike Kautsch | First Amendment, Information Technology & Privacy
Pamela Keller | National Moot Court
Richard Levy | First Amendment
Stephen McAllister | ABA National Appellate Advocacy
Lumen Mulligan | ABA National Appellate Advocacy
Uma Outka | Environmental Law
Thomas Stacy | Criminal Law
Stephen Ware | Bankruptcy Law


Pam Keller
Clinical Professor of Law

Top 25 among public law schools — Business Insider
KU’s Project for Innocence: 2 wrongfully convicted citizens serving life sentences freed in 2015
7,700+ alumni in all 50 states, D.C., 3 U.S. territories, and 20 foreign countries
91 percent overall employment rate for Class of 2015 – top 23.3 percent nationally
23rd in the nation for most-improved employment rates
One-third of full-time faculty have written casebooks and treatises
25th nationwide for lowest debt at graduation
21st: “Best Schools for Practical Training”
77 percent of upper-level law classes have 25 or fewer students
National Champions: 2016 National Native American Law Students Association Moot Court Competition
#19 moot court program in the nation
#17 “best value” law school in the nation — National Jurist Magazine
KU Today